Wanted to Play Mass Effect

I was excited my pre-order of Mass Effect Andromeda arrived yesterday. I opened the envelope, then the box, and was disappointed because it was not a hard copy. It’s a digital download. That’s a hardship when I only have a 20GB cap on bandwidth, leaving me to exceed my cap and get throttled, or use the public wi-fi I have access to away from the house. Irritating, because I also pay about three times more just to have internet access than the average person.

Hopefully, by the end of the day, the game will be downloaded and ready for me to copy to my home computer. Fingers crossed that I’ll have some time to try it out later.

Right now I need to finish my break, and get back to work on my show for today.

Leave a Reply

