Roofing Woes

Last week brought more bad luck. I now need a new roof thanks to one of the storms last week. I had a roofing company patch it up for now, but everything is on hold because I decided to make an insurance claim. In retrospect, I should’ve just sucked up all the cost on my own, because my gut feeling is that I’m costing myself a lot more money down the road. My rates will probably go through the roof (ha). In addition, I still have to have an insurance rep come out and look at the place before I can do anything. I have no idea when that’s going to happen, and I’m worried about having them out, despite the fact it did get damaged, and the roofer took photos and pointed out the damage.

I guess I’ll find out soon how much I’m going to be kicking myself for years to come.

Leave a Reply

